Historic District Commission

Meeting Information

Regular Members

NameAddressTerm Ends
Robert Boudreau, Chairman41 Broadview St.1/20
Karen Stevens, Vice-Chairman146 Goodwin St.1/22
Lynda Russell
148 Peacedale St.
Miles Jennings
4 Oakland St.
Patti Philippon, Secretary
195 Washington St.

Alternate Members

NameAddressTerm Ends
Brittany Barney
128 Queen St.
Colleen Nicastro
24 Hollyberry Rd.
Jason Wright
140 Woodland St.


The Bristol Historic District Commission has been established to preserve and protect the unique architectural heritage of a portion of the Federal Hill neighborhood in the City of Bristol. Established in 2007, the Commission is composed of five regular members and three alternates, all of whom are citizen volunteers nominated by the mayor and appointed by the City Council.

The Commission has the responsibility to preserve and protect the various architectural phases reflective of the area, it has the authority to rule on the appropriateness of all modifications that would change the appearance of any district property when viewed from a public street or sidewalk.

Historic district commissions are authorized and regulated by Section 7-147a through Section 7-147o of the Connecticut General Statutes.

Useful Links